The week is finally wrapping up....workwise for me. Today is my day off. I've been sick as a dog and thought I might get caught up on my sleep last night. Yeah right, Sam was up by 5:30 am. She likes to torture me. She's all about waking up early. And that's after not sleeping all night. Hmmmmm!
She's so funny. She is one active baby. Scott and Jason don't know how I can chase after her 24/7. This is after just 3 weeks of working.....ahhh they are finally understanding what I'm up against. The only difference is they blockade the doorways and sit in here with her. They don't do the laundry, the dishes, the housework....they just take care of her. Well, that's a good thing because I want them to take care of her. But, men don't get it when it comes to doing it ALL.
Today, we are going birthday party shopping and school clothes shopping. Yes, I'm into punishing myself. Taking a baby shopping is not the best decision I've ever made but that's just how it is. I keep telling myself that Sam will be ok, she'll be happy. I'm just fooling myself.
So Janice is meeting me at Costco to order the kids birthday cakes for Sunday. I hope they want something good. Costco makes the best cake that has this mousse filling... OMG it's so good.
So that's my agenda for today. Probably some homework too. I started a new class yesterday. "Alternative Dispute Resolution". It looks really hard but I haven't dug into the book yet.
Have a great day.
No comments:
Post a Comment