Sunday, June 8, 2008

Yada Yada Yada

It's Sunday night and I've had a rough couple of days. Pizza, my enemy, my desire! What is it about a diet that makes me want to eat pizza for every meal? I'm sure there is some kind of psychological answer to that???? So, it was the weekend, BC delivers, yada, yada, yada, I have pizza leftovers in my fridge.

I weighed myself almost every day this week and I went up and down. Obviously, I noticed the up and down in direct correlation with how much salt I had the night before. I can always tell when I've eaten something salty. My shoes are tight the next day. Remember earlier in the week when I discussed my water retention? My 50 pounds of water retention?

Well, I ended up with a 3 pound loss for the week. I have to admit that I wasn't as strict as I should have been for the last two days. Scott's weekend shift really screws things up for dieting. (How does that affect me???) Another excuse. Jason and Jourdan were gone, I was bored and I ate too much. I did ok until yesterday. However, I still lost three pounds this week and that is better than staying the same or gaining more weight.

I decided it was Graphites fault that I didn't exercise for two days. Scott has to work on the weekend so I couldn't go walk. Scott works 12 hours and sure doesn't feel like walking 2 miles when he gets home. After being in the heat all day he wants to shower and sit in the cold house. Ok, that really didn't work for my conscience so I decided today that I better get off my ass and do something. So, Jason and I went out and used a hoe to put our garden in. Yes, instead of using a rototiller, we did it by hand. I know, morons. Jason was bitching the whole time that it's too late to put in a garden. I decided that I already bought the seeds and I needed to get out of my recliner....so I was going to put the garden in anyways.

So, for over an hour we worked in the back yard and got peas, beans, and melon planted. I felt better after working. Feel like I've been hit by a truck, but that's ok. At least I got up and did something and got to add some points back onto my WW points list. Was a bad day for points.

I almost forgot, I went to Walmart today. I went so I could meet the kids and get them home early. (They were happy.) So I tried on a pair of tan capri's that were one size smaller than what I've been wearing. They fit! I was so thrilled to get a size smaller. So, I bought them. I'm so sick and tired of not having any clothes to wear because I'm too frigging fat to fit into my nice clothes. I always look like a slob because nothing fits. So, I have some nice tops but needed a pair of tan capri's. Now, I won't feel so bad about going out and about with Scott. He always looks nice and I always feel like a slob. But, I'm finally doing something about it.

I started thinking that the reason I've failed before at dieting is because I cut out everything I love. I discovered this week that I can have pizza and still lose some weight. I should not have had it twice in one weekend, but I think that I've gotten over my craving and am ready to cut back a little more. This is why I think points are better with WW. I'm feeling like I don't have to completely starve and live on salads, which I hate by the way, to lose weight. Three pounds is better than nothing.

See ya!

No comments:

Post a Comment