Ok, I had my fun with my politic rant, lets get down to some real business here. Sam slept ALL night last night for the FIRST time since she was born. I'm not kidding either. All night long. I was up late doing homework and got into bed around midnight or so and she just slept and slept. Yeah, right? Well, for whatever reason....I kept waking up and looking at her in her bed. It was freaking me out that she was sleeping all night. It didn't help that we were having thunderstorms and Jourdan and John were both in my bed! Heaven forbid it should lightening during the night when a kid is in his or her own room....doesn't happen in my house. (I hate to admit it, but I was the same way until I was in my 20's...I hated storms).
So, I woke up at 4:25 AM! I'm thinking....why am I awake? I try to roll over and fall back to sleep. Not happening. John was crowding me. We have a king size bed and I got about 6 inches to sleep on. So, I got up and had coffee. Scott was up and out for work at 5am, Jason left at 6am for a trap shooting competition south of Lansing, and I started doing laundry. I was on fire today! I did laundry, moved all the furniture around in my room and finished painting it. (That was real fun with John coming in every five minutes saying, "mom I have to tell you something in your ear" and then touching the wet paint!) This took me most of the day.
I wasn't finished yet, I moved all my furniture out of my living room and cleaned the carpet. My dear friend Alice loaned me her cleaner and my carpet looks brand new again. Then, of course, more laundry, sweep and mop, clean, clean, clean. We have company coming from Ohio Monday so the house has to be in order, of course. It was pretty good because I had a ton of energy and never sat down until 7pm for dinner. Jourdan, bless her heart, helped me with Sam all day. She's such a good big sister. She and John played with her and fed her while I was painting and cleaning, so that was a great help.
I wonder how many calories I burned today? It's almost midnight and I feel like I've been hit by a truck....but I got a bunch of stuff done today. Scott was really happy about it too. I've been wanting to paint our room since we moved in over a year ago. We painted it Country White, so it's really creamy and our room is really big to begin with but we all agreed that the room looks even bigger now.
I think I was saying yesterday that Sally came over for dinner. We had a nice time! I love hanging out with my friends. I've really been missing Janice because I haven't seen much of her lately. She is working this summer, an on call deal, so her work schedule is pretty hectic. Matter of fact, Brady was here one day this week while she worked and he and John got along so good. It was the best they've ever gotten along. No scrapping, no fighting over toys(John is selfish with his toys), no crying. They were really good! But, Janice is busy and I'm busy and pretty soon weeks go by. They just moved so they are getting their yard in order. She had a real mess, just like we did and has been working like a dog to get it nice....so we have that in common.
Ok, I'm exhausted so I'm outta here. I feel a little strange because the last 3 or 4 Saturdays I've been with Sally and Alice. Sally and Alice, where are you????? It's girls night, and there aren't any girls! No coctails, no grape cigars! I even made mixed CD's! WTF!!! Alright, I'm not really upset...I'm to damn tired to be upset, lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment