Tuesday, June 24, 2008

My Friends Are My Lifeline!

Did you all think that I forgot about you? Nope, didn't happen! I've just gotten myself too busy and one day goes by and then the next and then it's been a week. Shame on me, this is my life line!

Ok, I admit it....I'm stuck here at 10 pounds and it's really pissing me off. Going on vacation really screwed me up and I fell right off the Weight Watchers wagon. I had a great suggestion from my friend Nicki. I was really disappointed with the WW meeting I went to several weeks ago. Hello, find a different meeting to go to. I can't believe that Lowell is the only place to find a WW meeting. So, I'll get on their website and check it out. I need accountability. I feel like I have that with this blog but you guys aren't tough enough on me. So, here I am, not losing any more weight. (Remember I told you before I'll blame it on anything that doesn't involve addressing what I'm putting in my mouth....so this time, it's your fault! LOL)

Maybe I should go in the bedroom and put on my swimsuit just to shock myself into counting my points again. I haven't even walked this week, how pathetic! Scott asks me every night and every night I tell him how tired I am. (What number was that on my excuse list???) We have been busting our butts around here to get the house and yard in order. Oh, my back yard.....it's a disguting place to be. But, it's getting better. Did I tell you that we had girls night on my patio a few weeks ago? See, I can't even remember what I've typed. I spent like a week working on the side yard and getting the patio ready for girls night. I cleaned, shoveled stone, hung lights, moved patio furniture in....and we had girls night. It lasted about 15 minutes. We were sitting there in the comfy chairs having a bloody mary and the wind picked up a little. Wow, we thought it was a nice breeze...felt really good. Well, then hurricane Betty moved in on us and we had to run for safety. I thought for sure that we had a tornado warning because the wind was so terrible. So, we had coctails and grape cigars out in the garage.

I don't think I'll host another girls night because I was so distracted by the kids. John was so worried about how long I was going to stay outside. Scott was sleeping and I was worried we would wake him up. We like to play music and sing at the top of our lungs. Mostly Meatloaf! Anyhow, it was tough for me to relax and really enjoy it. But, I did eat double dipped chocolate peanuts. See what I mean? I can't be eating that crap when I am trying to lose weight.

I'm thinking about how to get myself back on track. I can't believe that I'm the only woman to have this diet problem. I think I probably need to start going to WW meetings. It's the only way i'm going to pull my head out of my ass and start doing what I need to do to be healthier. Getting off the chocolate would be a good place to start. But, mark my words, as soon as I get going and really get myself together....I'll start my period!

No comments:

Post a Comment