When I weighed myself this morning it was another yo-yo. It's crazy! I've been keeping track of pounds to lose. I started out with 38 pounds and thought I would reassess. So, I get on the scale the second day and I have 36.5 to lose. The next day was 36, then 36.5, 36, 33, 34.5, 35, 36, 28, 31, 29. See how it goes up and then down....but the higher number keeps going lower....so I guess I'm seeing progress.
Since Saturday I haven't been writing my points down. Ok, I feel like I can be honest here so that's why I'm telling everyone. I haven't been writing my points down. In my mind I was thinking that since I had pizza again on Saturday and, who knows what else, I didn't write down the points and then I got lazy. I'm eating much less and I'm working in the yard and walking almost 2 miles every day. So, I figure I am losing so why bother. WRONG! I think that my weight loss could be going so much better if I am counting my points. Shame on me!
I can't really keep track of my food if I don't write it down, I know better than that. How easy is it to take a handful of this or a few bites of that when you are getting meals together? I don't want to ruin it now. I know we're only talking about 10 pounds here, but I do feel better. I do have more energy and it'll only get better. I started thinking last week when I was at a five pound loss and I told Scott that five pounds isn't just a little bit. Think of a 5 pound bag of sugar! Go to your cupboard and get out a five pound bad of suger and think about how many of those are hanging on your body as extra fat! That's what I'm talkin about!
Ultimately I want to get rid of 10 bags of sugar. For now, I'm sticking with trying to get rid of my original 38 pounds. Small goals, for me anyways, are better. Doesn't 50 pounds seem HUGE? It feels like a huge goal and back when I went through a divorce I lost 38 pounds in 4 months. I kept it off for two years and that is helping motivate me. 38 pounds! Alice has done it. She has lost more than 40 pounds! YEAH!!!!! Janice told me just last night that she's down by 25 pounds. She thought it was closer to 30 and was bumming....but HELLO....25 pounds girl! That is 5 bags of sugar so be proud of yourself. Weight loss is frigging hard, and if it was easy everyone would be a size 2! ( I get that from Scott! I was bitching about my classes being so hard and he tells me if it was easy everyone would be doing it.)
Speaking of Scott, he has been motivating too. I could have easily skipped walking the last few days because of all the yard work I'm doing. But, he just says, "lets go" and we go. Last night we walked more than two miles. John was with us on his bike, of course, and we walked our usual but we went all the way to Main St and over to the Showboat so John could feed the ducks. There were some mom's with tiny babies...they were so damn cute. So, we fed the ducks and the swans (and their babies too). It was 9:30pm by the time we got home and John was exhausted and so was I. Scott worked in the heat yesterday so I know he was feeling it too. But, he keeps me going! I think he wants to see that lingerie too! :)
T.
Keep walking and doing that yard work and you will be in a two piece by the end of summer. At least in your own back yard. LOve ya. jackie
ReplyDeleteI would scare the hell out of my neighbors! LOL!
ReplyDeleteTracy