I guess I wasn't done blogging for the evening. It's about 9:45pm on Sunday and you'd think I would be ready to call it a night. Not the case. Jourdan is still up, she has a friend spending the night. Sami is in her bed crying for Jourdan. John is in the livingroom watching ICarly, or something similar. Scott is laying next to me snoring. (No surprise there, right?) And last, but not least, Jason is at his Dad's house.
His dad had a graduation party for him today. Jason called me tonight and said he had a good time and that lot's of people were there. Well that's good. I'm glad because he was worried that nobody would be there. I don't know why. His dad has a pretty big family.
I'd like to be sleeping, but I can't lay down. Every time I do I start coughing and I can't stop. I hate being sick. I cough and cough and then I have to pee. It's a viscious cycle!!!
Well, I thought I had plenty to say....but now that I'm here I'm just rambling. Sorry! I have been stumped lately for anything interesting or witty to say. WTF! I'm just getting boring in my old age. Jourdan came in a few minutes ago and saw the picture of herself on my blog. She wanted to read what I had typed and then told me I should've put a different picture of her in my post. Silly girl. She was so pretty in her dress, I just wanted to show how proud I am of her.
Scott and I were watching Huckabee tonight. He had all kinds of people on who had different methods to clean up the oil in the ocean. All but one of the guys said they haven't heard anything from BP. It's such a shame. There are so many smart people in this country who have ways to clean the oil up from the water, and they aren't being utilized. I just don't get it. Scott kept saying, why don't they just go down there and start putting their inventions to work? Well, it's about the money. They are waiting for BP to call them and pay for their products. That's what it comes down to. Money. Again, with the money.
I'm not saying these people should just give away their products for free. At least they were on Huckabee showing off what they had and how it could help get the oil out of the water. Buy you know damn well it comes down to the money. And if BP isn't calling these folks up, why isn't the government? If King Shit himself is looking for an ass to kick, why not kick BP's ass and make them get some of these people down to the shoreline and start getting the oil out of the water?
The democrats were so fast to get after George Bush after Hurricane Katrina. What can a person do with a natural disaster? Was he supposed to go down there personally and hold the levy's in place himself? When it comes to this oil spill, there IS something our beloved administration could do. They could look for ways to clean it up. Their primary focus, my ass!
Ok, I don't know how I ended up on politics. Just one of those goofy posts I guess. I'm going to watch Mall Cop with John....starting to be a nightly ritual with us. Scott "buzz saw" Watkins is laying here next to me snoring loud enough to blow the siding off the side of the house. I guess I'll just turn the volume on the TV up and try to relax.
No comments:
Post a Comment