Thursday, October 15, 2009

HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY SAMANTHA!!!!

Happy 2nd Birthday to my baby girl, Samantha Renee!


Have you ever had a really good hair day and thought to yourself, "holy shit, I'm having a really good hair day". And it's like karma hears you and the very next day your hair has grown just enough overnight that you won't have another good hair day until your next haircut grows to the exact right length....for that one and only day? That's my life story.

Then, something weird happened to me. I had a really good hair day on Tuesday. I even said to Scott, "wow I'm having a good hair day". I knew what fate had waiting for me, and on Wednesday....I was right. It was down right ugly!

Then, out of the blue, I got up this morning and did my usual coffee and laundry etc. I worked out and then took a shower. And much to my amazement and disbelief.....another good hair day. I mean, I was completely speechless. Two good hair days in one week. That just doesn't happen.

Ok, so I'm wondering if it was just good karma because it's Sami's birthday today? I did have to go to Meijer....not that I give a shit about impressing anyone at Meijer, but I didn't want to look like a hag. It had to be some wild oddity and will probably never happen again....not in my lifetime anyways.

Let's get on with the formalities here. My diet. First of all, in my defense, I have a friggin cold cootie. Someone gave me their cold. Jason was sick, he got over it quick. John was sick...and he's been fighting it for a couple weeks (which Dr. Kern said this virus was lasting 3 or more weeks), then Jourdan got it. Well, I did everything I could to prevent myself from getting a cold.

Then, Tuesday morning I woke up with a sore throat and snotty nose. Wow, it was even on my good hair day. I'm taking cold medicine, but I still feel like crap. I ran my ass off on the treadmil last night but I didn't get down to it tonight. I feel bad about it. But I feel good that I worked out this morning, and diligently I might add.

Today when I got up I had some oatmeal, which I shared with Sami. Now that I think of it, that was pretty stupid since she is the only one besides the dog who isn't sick with a cold. Anyhow, when Scott got home from Biolife we decided to have Subway. Ohhhh Subway, I haven't eaten there in forever. So, I told him to order my usual.

After lunch, I started thinking about what I had just eaten and wondering how many of my 1800 calories I'd used up on this sandwich. So, I get online and start researching. The subs that Scott and I had for lunch were a whopping 1320 calories each. That's for a foot-long Italian BMT. I know, I know....get what you ask for. But 1320 calories? I could've had a whopper for that price.

So, that didn't make me happy. And of course all the fatty salami and such didn't agree with my stomach so I was sickly all afternoon. Serves me right for eating such a crappy lunch. I need to stick to the ham and turkey on wheat, 6". A foot long italian herb and cheese bread is 550 calories by itself. That is so ridiculous. I felt terrible after I ate it and to be honest, I have only eaten one other thing this entire day.

Today is Sami's 2nd birthday, so we had cake. I did buy icecream and I cut the cake pieces really small. So I had one very small piece of cherry chip cake with very light frosting. That's it. I wasn't doing it to starve myself, but I just feel shitty with this cold and have no appetite. A big slice of cheese pizza would be good right now, but that would really send me over the top. Anyhow, I have to get that out of my mind. I'm a little hungry, but it's after 10pm and I just took some cold medicine. I'm tired and I feel like crap so I'll wait for breakfast and hit the good old raisin bran. Been working for me so far.

At 8:30 I meant to go down to the treadmil tonight, but I just felt like hell. I got the kids in bed, got into my workout clothes and just felt so bad. Then Jourdan goes to take Bailey outside and a squirrel nest had fallen out of one of the trees in the back yard, thanks to the wind. It landed right in Bailey's kennel...where she does all her business. And there were babies in it.

So, I went outside, covered the babies up with the nest...using a stick. Closed the kennel door so Bailey couldn't go in and kill them, and then Bailey out to shit in the back yard. Happy happy, joy joy! Scott said we'll know by tomorrow if the mama is going to come and get the babies. Then we can take care of it and let Bailey back in her kennel for her job.

Ok, I'm outta here. Filled you in on my day. Complained about my cold, wished Sami a happiest 2nd birthday ever, and I'm ready for bed.

No comments:

Post a Comment