Good Morning!!!
Sam was up early today, 6:15am! Little stinker. She slept like crap again last night. The fourth or fifth time that I was out of bed I started thinking about what the pediatrician told me at her last visit. I have to let her cry so she can learn to fall back asleep by herself. I feel like that is so mean. She hardly ever cries, basically when she is tired. So, there have been a few times this week where she has been tired and I put her in bed....and she is crying. Then it escalates to screaming. I think I already talked about this. Well, she was screaming and Scott was the one who couldn't take listening to her.
I don't know what to do. I feel like I should feed her another meal right before bed and then if she cries at night, just because she wakes up, I should let her cry. Oh I'll be awake and it'll drive me crazy but she is 9 months old and not sleeping through the night. That is so beyond ridiculous. Through three other kids I've never experienced a baby who didn't sleep through the night after the first few weeks. I'm worried that it'll keep Scott up and he gets up so early. Guess I have to work on it when he doesn't have to go to work the next morning. In the meantime, I guess I won't sleep.
Scott and I did start walking again last week. I have not been that excited to go, but I have. I'm not sure what will happen the next couple of weeks because Scott has changed his work schedule and he's not getting home until close to 7pm. I don't know how much he'll want to walk after being in the hot shop for 12 hours. And speaking of that......was it frigging hot yesterday or what? (Wednesday). We were outside most of the day doing chores around the yard and cleaning out the pole barn. It was beyond hot! Our central air works great but it was so hot outside that it had a hard time keeping up. It was still only 70 in here, but the thermostat is always set on 68. This morning at 9:00 am our local weather said it was 83! That is just too damn hot!
It's this type of week that I miss our pool. We had a really nice pool at our house up north. I'd love to put in a big in-ground pool. Scott and I talked about it last week and we agreed that we don't have the prime spot for it here in town. Our back yard is big so we have room, but we have nasty Chinese Elm trees in the back yard, and so does the neighbor. They drop branches, nasty little leaves, and funk out of them all the time. Every time it rains we have a mess to clean up in the back yard. So, the pool would be so much work so we decided we'll put one in at our next house. That way Sami will be a little older too and can have some swimming lessons.
So, now you're up to date on the happenings at the Watkins house. It's pretty much business as usual.
No comments:
Post a Comment