Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Here I Am

Think I disappeared again?  Well, I've gotten online several times to write, but I end up engrossed in Beth's blog.  If you have a minute, you should check it out.  It's on the right side of my page.  She is legit! (Which according to Jason is good, lol)

Scott is out of town, he's in Chicago.  A nice little bomb he dropped on me at the last minute.  Sent me into a tizzy last week.  I'm not happy about it, but I have no choice so what can I do?  I talked to him for a few minutes tonight and they were getting ready to go to some fancy coctail party that this chick is throwing.  She owns Okuma, which is the big guy on the block for making machine shop...machines.  So they are going to this coctail party for drinks then going out to dinner.  I guess they went somewhere last night and for 8 guys their bill was over $670.  Can you even imagine?  That's our housepayment!

Anyhow, I started getting a little cranky about his plans for the evening.....yah I know, I have issues.  Anyhow, he's yawning and telling me all this and then, "I'm so ready to come home".  Well, that made me feel better.  I don't deal well with Scott being gone.  There have only been 3 times when Scott has been away overnight in the ten years I've known him.  I know, after that long you'd think we'd be ready for separate vacations right?  The problem is, I still like Scott.  I like spending time with him and I miss him terribly.  I can't wait for him to get home tomorrow.

So I had my second week at my new job.  I'm freaking out a little because they are so happy I'm there.  They were really in a bind with payroll because of a big new client they have.  And, my boss didn't have to spend 12 or so hours in Big Rapids just to come to the office til 11pm and do payroll two nights in a row.  I did that for them.  They even have business cards ordered for me.

Tina said something to me the other day, and it made sense.  We are both pretty knowledgeable when it comes to accounting.  She thinks, and I agree, that she and I just move through things a little faster than the average bookkeeper.  What that means for us is that we get our work done too fast and then we're sitting there with our thumbs up our asses!

That's what I did today.  I spent most of the day bullshitting with one of the owners.  He went out for a while, but for the most part we were shooting the shit and telling funny stories.  I get paid to do it, so I shouldn't bitch.  But have you ever just sat at a desk in front of the computer with nothing to do.....for hours.  I seriously wanted to lay my head down on my desk and take a nap.  Maybe I'll start playing Bejeweled Blitz on facebook again, lol.

Anyhow, I'm back to TMAT tomorrow and I'm so thankful.  I'm actually having feelings of homesick for my office.  I really miss being in my office and having my nice little "come and go as I please" schedule.  Sometimes it takes going out there and checking things out to really appreciate what you have.  I LOVE working for TMAT.  There's drama.  The drama I could live without.  I just feel like it's a mistake for me to not be there on Monday mornings and be at the other job.  There isn't much for me to do on Monday mornings. 

I want to split my day on Monday and see how that goes.  I have to talk to my new boss and see how he feels about it.  I'm hoping that i'll be trained in more areas so I can stay busy the two days I'm at Pro Staff.  I like the people, they are super nice.  I don't dislike the job, I just like to do what I was doing before.  I don't know....be a good thing to discuss in therapy this week, lol.  Am I just freaking out over stepping outside of my comfort zone and not giving this new place a chance?  I like it there, I like the people.  I just wish it could be a different schedule. 

Sorry, I'm just bitching because I had a long day....I actually had a 9 1/2 hour day.  And I feel like now my week is starting because I have to do my 3 days at TMAT.  But I'm already pooped out.  It doesn't help that Scott is out of town.  Jourdan has had to watch the kids and she'll call me at work and they are crying...even screaming...and she's yelling at them and bitching about what time I'm coming home.

I told all the kids tonight that they need to help me out.  Jourdan needs to be a little more patient with the kids.  She sinks to their level and escalates the fights with the little ones.  She's 15 for crying out loud.  It's time to act your age young lady.  What the hell can I do from my office?  I'm sitting there with my boss and she's on the phone bitching and the kids are screaming bloody murder.  It was ugly!

I told the kids that they couldn't make me feel guilty about working the extra job.  Christmas will be here before you know it and I want to put money away for gifts.  Jourdan told me that I shouldn't have to take the extra job, "we always have tons of presents".  Well, yeah because we charge or use bill money...which puts us behind for several months.  This year, no charging and no "skip a payments".  It's a cash only Christmas!

I don't know what her problem is.  When a kid is unhappy and having a fit, it only takes a second to distract them.  Then, you are back to having a happy kid.  But she doesn't do that, she yells and argues, and makes the situation worse.  It's extrememly stressful and I'm trying really hard to manage my stress better.  I'll be happy when Scott gets back cos he'll pick the kids up early and he'll be home so it won't be a problem.

Well, I know this was a boring post tonight.  A little of this and that, and all pretty much boring.  I'm sleepy after the long day and I have an early day tomorrow.  Until next time.....

No comments:

Post a Comment