Sunday, May 9, 2010

Another Shitty Day

When I opened up my computer just now to sign into my Blog, I was greeted by sticky finger prints on my screen and some sort of sticky substance on my keys and mouse pad.  I can tell John was eating cinnamon rolls while he was playing his computer game this morning.

It's Mother's Day.  I don't feel like celebrating Mother's Day.  Matter of fact, I just got myself out of bed.  I didn't sleep in, I was in there awake.  I just didn't want to get up.  I've been feeling like that alot lately.

Yesterday, Scott and I went into Grand Rapids, ended up having a huge fight about Jason and his cell phone.  It just makes me crazy to fight about the kids.  We got home....I don't even know what time it was.  5pm maybe and I went straight to the shower and got into bed.  I finished reading a couple chapters of my book and went to sleep. 

I didn't wake up until Sami came in at 9pm crying for me.  She was so tired and I thought she felt a little warm.  I made a "nest" for her on the floor next to my side of the bed and she laid down and fell asleep.  Poor baby woke up a little bit later and puked pizza all over the place.  I thought I was going to throw up right next to her.  It was like she drank milk with her pizza, geez it was gross.  Well at least she didn't throw up anymore and seems to be perfectly fine right now.

I'm actually surprised that I slept after having a nap.  I don't know, I just haven't felt good...for weeks.  My doctors office called Friday and told me some of my blood work came back and I'm allergic to eggs.  Did I say that already in an earlier post?  I mean, EGGS?  WTF!  She told me to avoid eggs, it's why I'm not feeling good.  How the hell can you avoid eggs?

I had one meal yesterday.  We went to Chili's and they have the BEST country fried steak.  Well, Scott and I both had it and I was immmediatley not feeling good.  Hmmm, how do they make that stuff?  Dip the meat in flour, then and egg wash, then in the flour again, into the deep fryer!  Eggs, duh!

Add that to fighting with Scott.  I feel like my head is going to explode.  I don't have anyone to talk to about it.  I tried to call my sister but she must have been busy.  She has enough on her plate anyways.  BRB

1 comment:

  1. Aw Tracy, I can't say I know exactly how you feel, but I'm with you on the kids issue (from Friday's post). My kids do very little and expect the world. I don't have anyone to fight with over the kids, and I'm not allergic to any type of food, but I do know frustration and exasperation. I'm always here if you want to talk, or just vent. Feel free to call anytime you want.

    ReplyDelete