I am in SHOCK! Seriously! I can't believe that Pelosi and Obama twisted enough arms to get Obamacare passed! Seriously!
Ok, I think that there are a few people who may be able to find a couple of good things in this health care legislation, but all the stuff that comes alot with it is sickening. Along with this huge new entitlement they are giving to the American people, they have decided that our tax dollars can be used to kill unborn children. That's right, American's are now funding abortions. On top of that, and you can read this in the actual bill, the government can now enter your home to check on your children and make sure they are being cared for medically.
And this gets even better, Democrats have put the IRS in charge of making sure that people are purchasing health care coverage. This new legislation says that every single American must purchase health insurance or they will be fined! Who is going to uphold that? The IRS! A family the size of ours, in the first year of not purchasing health insurance would be fined $95 a person. Then it triples the next year. Then what?
What happened to the Constitution? What happened to Obama's promise to create "change" and "transparency" in the government? Remember, all of this was to be aired on C-Span? Didn't happen. If the administration really wanted to reduce health care costs why didn't they add it reform for frivilous lawsuits? Did you know that you cannot purchase health insurance from a company that is out of the state you live in? You can purchase auto-insurance from a company in another state, but not health insurance! Why?
Wouldn't that create the competetion that the Dems are saying we lack? Have you ever looked up the word "socialism"? Obama's photo is right there in the dictionary. I swear, he is taking our personal freedoms more and more each day. The government is running auto companies, banks, and now health care? Is this really America? Land of the Free and Home of the Brave?
The spending, the healthcare, the progressivism that Obama has shown this past year scares the hell out of me. I pray that what has happend this past year to our beloved United States encourages people to get off their asses and get every one of the Democrats who are up for re-election and voted for this health care legislation voted out of office. You can't just sit and bitch! You have to go out and vote!
You may not consider yourself a Republican. Maybe you are an Independent or maybe you are a liberal that leans to the center. It doesn't mean that you should vote for this ultra liberal crowd who is threatening your very future as well as the future of your children and their children...and so on. I consider myself a conservative but I am not an Ann Coulter conservative nor am I am John McCain conservative. I'm someplace in the middle. I just know that this Country is in big trouble and I'm asking you to get rid of the socialist direction our country has taken this past year. Do the research!
That's all I have to say....for now.
No comments:
Post a Comment