Thursday, September 24, 2009

A New Discovery

This morning, I discovered that my husband Scott is a guy!

I'm always singing his praises because he's such a good guy and for the most part he is.....I don't want to say sensitive........he is "aware" of my needs. He's not typically a self-absorbed type of guy and he knows when I need a little extra assurance.

He's been working alot lately and we haven't seen much of each other. I've been bitching about this asthma that has been bothering me the last couple of weeks, and it makes me cough and cough and cough. So, I take cough medicine at night and it makes me sleepy. So, typically I'm asleep when he gets home. My point is that, after work is usually when Scott and I have a half hour or so to actually talk about our day and just catch up on what's happening in the family. Hasn't been that way the last two or three weeks.

If you read my last post, you know that I've had a couple of rough days. I was trying to talk to Scott about it this morning. I was telling him that I felt like I overate, but what I ate wasn't terrible. It was just too much. As I'm talking, he's not really responding and finally he says, "I'm sick of hearing about it, ok! You just need to have some discipline."

WHAT? Did you suddenly turn into a typically misunderstanding husband? Did you suddenly forget to have empathy for your wife?

At the moment, he doesn't have a clue. It reminded me that men don't understand the ups and downs in the life of a woman. This is not male bashing. They just really don't understand. Some are more sensitive to the issues we have, but they really just don't get it!

So, it pissed me off.

He's gone to Biolife now and I'm going to exercize....so maybe it did motivate me. It also told me that I need to find someone else to be my backup person to confide in and be accountable to. This time though, I better pick a girl!

No comments:

Post a Comment