True to typical Tracy, I had a complete meltdown yesterday. My first in a really long time, but it was bad enough to ooze into today.
For whatever reason, I was so tired yesterday. I don't typically get alot of sleep....6 or 7 hours a night. By the time I get the kids settled in and I do my evening routine it's pretty late by the time I get into bed. If I'm lucky, I fall asleep easily. I'm not that lucky. Then I get up at 7am to get the kids off to school.
Regardless, for some reason I was really tired yesterday. I was just exhausted from doing laundry and packing all day. I didn't feel like making dinner, a first since I've been at home. Typically I have dinner going by 4:30 or so and have some type of desert made. Streusel cake, or pound cake, or chocolate chip cookies. Something for the kids to have after dinner. But yesterday I didn't have anything going. Pizza sounded good.
First of all, Lowell doesn't have a decent restaurant. Makes me so mad. I watch alot of Food Network shows and one of my favorites is "Diners, Drive-In's, and Dives". They go all around the country to small towns and visit really good places to eat. Lowell is a small town, not teeny tiny, but it's small. And we don't have a singe good place to eat. When we want pizza, we order from "Three Brothers Pizza" which is ok but nothing really special.
When you order from them you have to be specific on what you want. First of all, the owner is a major grouch ass. He typically answers the phone and he sounds like he'd rather be doing anything else in the world but talk to you about ordering pizza. So yesterday when I called, I get a woman on the phone. Now, we order the same exact order evertime we buy pizza from them. The SAME! So, I order my two pizza's and some cheesy bread. I ask her to cook the pizza's a few extra minutes to brown the cheese and skip the romano. (They sprinkle romano on the pizza crust after the pizza comes out of the oven and it's disgusting.) So, then she asks pick-up or delivery and I tell her pick-up. Ok, "cook it a few extra minutes to brown it and skip the romano on everything?" Yep, perfect.
See, if you tell them you want your pizza delivered, this also annoys them. They let out a big sigh and tell you "well, it's going to be at least an hour, hour and a half for delivery". These people have some real customer service skills....NOT!
Instead of waiting that long, Scott says he'll go pick it up. Ok, 20 minutes and it'll be ready. Scott get's back home and the first pizza has pepperoni and bacon. Good there, except they didn't cook it to brown the cheese so it's white and the crust is soggy. We open the second pizza and instead of pepperoni green olive, it has pepperoni bacon.
Of course I'm instantly P.O.'d I call the pizza place back and I get the grumpy old troll who owns the place. I tell him that one of our pizza's is wrong and he says, "well my daughter took that order and that's what you ordered". So, after 3 or 4 minutes of arguing with him, because I don't know what I ordered....or have always ordered for the last 4 years, I tell him they didn't cook it longer to brown the cheese either.
Then he get's pissy with me. "Well, do you want me to remake the entire order for you or what?" Excuse me, my family is already digging into the pizza that's right....with the exception of the brown cheese. Then, as I'm telling him that it's white and soggy he gives me the silent treatment. So I hang up on him.
Are you kidding me? This is a small town, and I guess he just has too much money to worry about what people actually think about his pizza, if it's good or not, and what about customer service?
Last time I knew, you took care of your customers when you're in that type of business. Does it make you mad sometimes, well sure, but just because his DAUGHTER took my order doesn't mean it's right. He tried to tell me she read it back to me. Ok, she read back the part about it being cooked longer and no romano but that's it.
My mood went right into today. I woke up pissy and it lasted all day.
You know, I'm sick and tired of being taken advantage of. Now that I'm a stay at home mom I'm just supposed to sit back and let my family walk all over me. I'm supposed to wait on them hand and foot because I'm not working. Nobody in this house wants to lift a finger all of the sudden. Mom can take care of it, she doesn't work. So, my morning starts at 7am taking care of kids and it just ended about 10:15 pm. A good 15 hour day, but that doesn't matter because I'm the one who wanted to stay home right? So it's my own fault.
I guess I'm just too cranky to even post tonight. Oh well, needed to get it off my chest. I could go on and on because I'm mad like I haven't been in a long time. Tomorrow could be a really long day if I don't pull myself out of this funk!
No comments:
Post a Comment