Friday, July 9, 2010

Just A Random Day

Every night when I open up my blog page I think, "I should change the picture on my page".  It's Jason at the Pink Arrow game and it's almost a year old now.  I have this new computer and yesterday I finally transferred all of my photo's from the old computer.  Now, I need to work on the video and my document files.  I should do it fast because the kids have that computer now and who knows how long it'll last.  They aren't allowed to touch my new one....PERIOD!

I was just reading on Facebook that 'Cougar Town' will have it's season premier in September, seems like the 22nd, but I'm not sure off the top of my head.  Have you seen that show?  I totally love it.  I love Courtney Cox and they've managed to bring a little bit of Monica from Friends into the character of Jules.  I have 19 episodes on my DVR and when I'm sleepy and there is nothing on, I'll randomly pick one to watch.  I have to admit, my very favorite episode is the one where Andy get's a motorcycle.

Anyhow, Cougar Town is my absolute favorite show.  What pisses me off is that they aren't running re-runs during the off season.  I have most of the episodes on DVR, but not the first ones.  Oh well.  I'm just impatiently waiting for the new shows to start again.....and I wish they were an hour instead of 30 minutes.

Since we're on TV shows, I've completely lost my desire to watch Days of Our Lives.  I love Days.  But, usually about once a year I get so sick and tired of their storyline that I stop watching for a while.  That's where I'm at right now.  I still DVR it every day, but I haven't really watched any of it for about a week.  It's so stupid.....like Nicole would really come back after stealing Sydney and walk right into the Brady Pub.  Are you kidding me?  Like I said, stupid.

OMG, Scott is snoring so loud.  I am jerking on his pillow to get him to move his head but it's not working.  He's been to the doctor and he's sick.  On top of that, he hasn't had his allergy shot in a couple of weeks.  He's supposed to go every two weeks.  I just looked at my calendar and it's been over two weeks.  I knew it.  He's snoring too loud for it not to be longer than two weeks.

So I wrote last time about my shoulder being dislocated again.  I went to see Dr. Thorp today and I was a mess.  I'm not a big fan of going to the chiropractor, but when I am so miserable that I can't sleep it's time to go.  And, as predicted, it hurt like hell when he put my shoulder back in.  On top of that, my elbow was a little out as well.  I almost cried when he put that back in. 

The bad thing is that once things are out of whack for a while your muscles get used to it and then when your bones are back where they belong, the muscles and tendons, and ligaments try to pull them back out again.  That's why my shoulder kept going out and it took me 3 months to get my shoulder back to normal.  Now, I'm at square one again.  It felt better earlier, but I did a bad thing and carried laundry up the basement steps.  Now, my shoulder and arm are throbbing again.

Geez, enough of the whining already.  I sound like one of those old ladies who call our office.  They don't have anything to do and they don't have anyone to talk to so they feel the need to share every little detail of their life and medical history with the peron on the the other end of the phone.  They bitch and complain and tell you their entire life history.  That's me.  I'm an old lady, at the age of 40, lol.

Well, that was the excitment of my day.  Going to the chiropractor.  I almost forgot.  On the way over to Saranac I discovered they are doing road construction.  Well, I got stuck for 15 mintutes waiting because Fulton is down to 1 lane for about 3 miles.  I was sooo freakin mad.  I could have turned around and took the back way over to Saranac but I was stuck.  So, to get to a town that is about 6 or 7 miles east of here, it took me 30 minutes.  You would think there would be a sign on the edge of town letting people know there is work being done in case they want to seak an alternate route. 

Nope, that's the workings of the great Michigan Department of Transportation at work.  GREAT JOB MDOT!!!  Assholes!

Sorry, there I go again.  I guess we just have one of those days that there wasn't a whole lot of anything going on.  Just random thoughts of a boring day.

No comments:

Post a Comment