I'm trying red tonight....I always write in pinkish, purplish, or blueish. Tonight, I'm breaking the mold!
Today was an eventful day. Well, it wasn't necessarily busy, but there has been alot going on today. My morning started as a normal morning. Coffee and breakfast for the kids. Laundry. Always laundry! Scott got up at 3am and went to work and he ended up working 10 hours today. Ok, he has pneumonia and he's worked over 60 hours this week...and he's working tomorrow. He won't have a day off until we leave for Montana on July 30th.
Anyhow, first thing this morning Jourdan said that her dad had called and wanted her to come over today. I guess Joann's family is having a reunion and there are people coming from Ohio. They have kids Jourdan's age and she hasn't seen them in a while. So, I can tell she wants to go to her dads and I'm brewing about it for a good couple of hours. I just don't want Jourdan to lose site of what her dad is up to.
So I started thinking about the whole situation. I felt bad for Jourdan because I know she wants to go and see the girls her age. So I told her that if she wanted to go that she needed to tell her dad that she did want to come over to go to the reunion but that she was still upset over what happened a couple of weeks ago. I also told her that if he had any conscience at all, he would apologize to her...finally. Well, Jason happened to hear me say that and he laughed out loud. He said that his dad would never apologize because he never thinks he's wrong.
So, when Paul did call her she told him what I told her to say. She told him that she meant what she said in the letter and that she was upset over how he's been treating her. So, he apologized for being selfish and losing his temper.
Between you and me, I don't believe a fucking word that comes out of his devil mouth. But for Jourdan's sake, she felt better and she wanted to see Joanns family. They really are nice people and she wanted to see them. I have to wonder how Paul fits in. Jason tells me they hate Paul and think that "he's a real asshole". So, there ya go!
After Jourdan hung up with Paul I told her that the reason I didn't want her to just give in and go to Pauls was that the way he's been treating her is not ok. I want Jourdan to realize that no man, her dad...brother...boyfriend...husband, no man has the right to be abusive to her. Paul is verbally and emotionally abusive and he always has been. I didn't want her to let him off the hook. I was proud of her for standing up for herself. I want her to be strong and I hope that I am teaching her that it's not ok to be treated that way.
I'm not happy that Jourdan went to Pauls. But I'm not happy because I'm being protective of Jourdan. So, it's more of an issue for me than it is for her. His apology meant alot to her and to me, I think he's full of shit.
Ok, I'm done with that for a while. Lowell is having their Riverwalk Festival so we went to fireworks tonight. They were actually really good this year. We were up north in St. Ignace last week and there were fireworks in every direction. Sami was scared to death and wouldn't stop crying. I was actually thinking about leaving her home tonight with Scott. Tina said she would have my dad bring his ear muff thingy's that you use when you are target practicing. Perfect!
Sami put those things on and she was happy as ever. She sat on my lap, with her ear muffs and under a Batman comforter and watched the fireworks with a big grin on her face. She totally loved them.
You know, that reminds me of something so cute. When Jourdan was younger she was terrified of thunder storms. She had these white ear muffs that I'd bought her for winter. They weren't the kind with the hard plastic headband thing, but they were connected with a soft headband that went all the way around the head and had the muffs right at the ears. We had just moved in with Scott at the end of winter and we'd had a really bad thunder storm. Scott got those white earmuffs out and told Jourdan that they were magic earmuffs. As long as she wore them, she couldn't hear the storm and she was safe from the scary thunder and lightning.
It worked like a charm and she used those magic earmuffs for probably five years. Maybe I'll have to find a magic pair of earmuffs for Sami. LOL.
So we had a really fun time tongiht. We went early and Kathie went with us, and the kids. My parents were there, Tina and Dani, Ann and Kris plus kids. And more. We had quite the little fireworks party happening. John was asleep before we even got back to our driveway...which took all of 3 minutes to get home. We got home and I made a nest for each of the kids on my bedroom floor and John was out cold. Sami is still wide awake and it's after midnight. WTF!
John had Scott put "Expedition Great White" on the DVR and they both fell asleep to that. Sami just requested "How the Grinch Stole Christmas". So, we're watching Christmas cartoons. Well, it is only 5 1/2 months away after all.
So, that was the excitement of my day. Scott is still sick....really sick. I know he wants overtime but I'm not sure why he's working tomorrow. Well, I shouldn't say that, they are so friggin busy at the shop. I think I already wrote yesterday that they shipped out over $3 million in business last month, their biggest month so far and while they are short by 40 machinists. Don't you think with this shitty Michigan economy it would be easier to find guys who want to work? I guess they are happier sitting on their ass collecting all the extended unemployment benefits that Obama keeps dishing out. Boy that really pisses me off. They are trying to get guys to come back to work, putting ads in the paper, and they are having a hard time finding guys. And they pay their guys really well. I just don't get it.
Ok, don't want to get started on that. I need to get Sami to sleep. I'm being Mrs. Niceguy by letting the kids have a sleepover in our room since it's the weekend, but she's not even laying down...she wandering around my room getting into shit. Little stinker!
Well, until tomorrow....
No comments:
Post a Comment