HI everyone!
Hey, I just realized that I can't change my typing color, and that stinks. Sometimes I feel purple.
I've been thinking alot about politics lately, and even though I haven't been on here ranting and raving about the Democrats, I've been thinking about it. I'm just in shock over what is happening to this great country of ours. It sickens me and we are on a socialistic path.
What happened to Obama's promise of Change? And what happened to Obama saying that off the this health care bullshit would be televised on C-Span with open doors? It never happened! And for some reason, the liberal newspaper doesn't even call him on it. It sickens me.
So, here I go:
In the United States, if your'e a Democrat you can buy votes in order to get Health care legislation passed. This means that all other states are paying for one state not having to put extra state money into medicaid.
And did you know, that the young mad who smuggled a BOMB onto a United States bound airplain, without a passport, is in our criminal justice system? He's given the same rights as you and I and every other American. Apparently, Obama doesn't use the word "terrorist" anymore. Christmas Day bomber Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab is not a terrorist. He has lawyers who are fighting to get him released, as you read. He has been given all the rights of any other American in our criminal court system. He tried to blow up a plane over Detroit, he is not an American citizen, but Obamas Administration doesn't consider him a terrorist. WHAT?
Since Obama has become President he has been tested twice. Will the third time be the charm? Will the Sears Tower, the Statue of Liberty, or some other large tourist attraction be attached next? How many more Americans will die before Obama realizes that there are bad people out there who do not like American's and want to kill us?
I worry about this every day. I have four kids. I want each of them to have long happy lives. I want them to go to college, get married, buy their first homes, have children, and have the chance to grow old in a safe country! I'm afraid for my chrildren right now.
I see alot of big changes happening in 2010. I think that the Republicans are going to kick the asses of these spineless Democrats who have come up with a 2000 page Health Care reform bill behind closed doors. A bill that doesn't adress tort reform, and waste!
With the economy being so bad, why doesn't each one of our congressmen take a 20% pay cut? Get rid of their fancy limo's, airplanes, and expense accounts. What amazes me about Michigan is that Granhold is bitching about being in the red for our budget.
This is simple accounting here. Most people, like you and I, we make a certain amount of money each month. We plan out our budget to make our payments and make sure that we are not speding more money than we have coming in. It's Math 101 for crying out loud. Aren't these people in our Government supposed to be smart?
This is what kills me. When there is a bidget shortfall, what is the first thing that happens. They get out there and the governmeor starts crying how we'll have to let prisoners out early, cut our police, and biggest of all, they will but the school budgets. That is such bullshit.
They want to scare the people by talking about the school budgets. Do Superintendents really need to make $200,000 a year? Do they need cars and expense accounts. How about some accountability to the people who pay their taxes and pay their salries.
Instead of cutting the schools, cut out some of the money they give to the arts. I know that's not as scary as telling people who the schools will have to cut bussing next year, but it's a start. Last year, I read the entire budge for the small town I live in. I was shocked at the waste that I found. The city manager makes an enourmous salaray, and has an expense account.
When everone is cutting back, why isn't our government? It makes me furious! Instead of using scare tactics, make some real cuts to the budget that we really don't desperately need. I'm sorry, but I don't give a shit about giving money to art museaums and crap like that. I'm more worried about making sure my children hav a good education. Let them hold fundraisers, like every other organization does.
My dad said something to me that I found interesting. He said that when things are tight, the first thing that governments bring up are the shcool budgets. This is to scare people. They sit and listen to the hardships if the shcool. Wouldn't it be worth a little bit of a tax increase to help your children get the education they've been receiving.....for just a little more tax money? Take a look at what these administrators and priciples make. It's sickening. Everyone is cutting back. Why not start there?
I'm sure that there are many towns around the country having these same problems. Michigan has an unemployment rate over 15%. That is just people who are getting unemployment benefits right now. They figure that when you consider all the people who have had their benefits run out, and those who have just given up, the unenmployment rate is over 18%. 18% if Michigan residents don't have jobs? Are you kidding ne?
I work for Two Men And A Truck. Wood TV 8 came to our office a week or so ago and did a story with my boss to find out how many people are moving out of Michigan. Our ouyt of state moves are up 130 fronm last year and our local moves are subastantially down fron last year...sorry I can' remember the exact amount. People are leavibg because there is no work.
What is the Democrat plan? More taxes to give money to the poor. I work for a small business owner. I know how tough it is right now for ny boss. Cutting taxes would ebable us to hire more employees.,
And don't even get me started about our property taxes in the City of Lowell. Its insane! We are trying like hell to get out of town, but people aren't buying. So, we'll keep our fingers crossed that the right person comes along and buys our house. If the City of Lowell, and many other municipalities would stop and consider one idea, "keep the money in the hands of the people and they will spend and get the money out into the economy". This is how it is supposed to work. When the consumer has more money, they spend and then sales are up, tax revenue is up and things fall into place after time.
To, that's my opinion. I could go on and on forever! Got anything to offer, let me know.
No comments:
Post a Comment