Wednesday, March 11, 2009

I've Gone Missing.......In The Land of Facebook

This is so terrible, I have become addicted to Facebook. It's madness, as Scott would say. He would also say, "that's odd." ;)

So, I've been on facebook. I don't even know what made me get on the website, but I discovered so many people that I knew from school. It's like a class reunion! I even found someone I was friends with when I was a kid and we lost touch with each other....and she lives in Washington state. She found me on facebook. Nicki, I know you've been hanging out there too!

Ok, I better give you all an update on what's been happening. First, I've been sick. Seriously, I've been sick and I can't remember the last time I was so sick. I actually came home from work on Monday and got into bed at like 4:00! Shocking! Today, I feel human.

Let's start at the top of the totem pole:

Sami: She finally has hair. I'm not kidding! I had to cut the back of it because it was so uneven and it was long. She is just so sweet and she has developed the sweetest little personality. (i.e. "It's my way or the highway.") I took her for her 15 month appoint. last week, even though she is really 16 months old....and she was 21.75 pounds. Seriously, 21.75 pounds! She is still in the 20 to 25% range. I was talking to Scott's friend Joey, and his wife had a baby the day after Sam's first birthday and she is....I think he told me 19 pounds. Just so you understand, Sam is a year and one day older. Now, the point I'm making is that Sam is so little. She's not skinny, she's just little. Anyhow, she's doing great and she eats everything in the house and she barely says a word and then something crazy pops out of her mouth when you don't expect it.

John: Well, he's got a really bad ear infection right now. This poor kid has missed 5 or 6 days of school because of ear infections. He's been snotty for six months. I feel so bad for him. Scott took him to the doctor and I guess his ear was really bad. It's so crazy with him because he tells me Sunday night....actually like 3am that his ear hurts. So, I get up in the morning and make him an appt. and it's that badly infected. It was probably longer but he's a tough kid.

We tried to go buy him a new bike tonight...without training wheels. All we could find were bikes the same size he has and the next size up was too big. So, we'll work with what we've got. Oh, and he got an Incredible Hulk and Iron Man shirt, each for $3.

Jourdan: She has been competing in Lowells Winterguard. She's on the "Almost Home" team and they won first place when they competed a couple weeks ago in Lowell and then last weekend they competed.....oh crap I can't remember....on the east side of the state. Anyhow, they won first place again. I guess their team won the championship last year. It's very exciting to watch. I wish she would get as excited about her grades. She's trying, but still struggling.

Jason: He took his 11 day trip to the Florida Keys with Tyler. Tylers mom sent me the link to all her photo's....92 of them....and I'm going to order some for Jason. He had such a great time and he is so tan. I guess they really had fun, and even went to Margaritaville.

I'm going to be teaching him how to drive the black car soon. It's so funny because we decided to go to Ionia tonight....just to get out of the house. Well Jason and Jourdan have been fighting like cats and dogs, so Scott drove the excursion with Jourdan, John, and Sam. Jason rode in the little car with me. He wanted me to let him drive home! How silly. I told him you don't just learn how to drive a stick just like that. I don't think he realizes he's going to have to practice and everyone sucks at driving a stick at first.

Scott: Scott is Scott!

Tracy: Well, not much going on there either.

I guess that's the poop on everyone. Not one of my most exciting posts....well good stuff about the kids but the rest is just blah!

I'm sitting here listening to Hannity. I can't believe how many stupid people there are in this country. I mean, I just can't believe it. There are so many people who are politically stupid in this country. It really pisses me off and we're going to end up having a country in bankruptcy.

Ok, well enough of that. Don't want to get me started on politics. I'm pissed off about what Obama is doing and the Democratic congress is doing. I'm pissed off that the city of Lowell has raised our property taxes. Convince me that every single thing we've heard about declining property values.....and convince me that my property is worth more than it was last year...tax wise. Yeah, I feel good about my property taxes being raised in Michigan when there is no way in hell I could even sell it for what we paid for it two years ago.....before dumping $20,000 into it. Just keep growing the government and spending our tax dollars....what every struggling adult needs in our time of dispair.

2 comments:

  1. I have no idea what you mean... What is this Facebook that you talk about?

    Oh, that thing on the computer that my husband detests because I can't seem to get off? That thing that I am checking myself into rehab over? Yeah, I am there!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm surprised that I even saw you at Meijer....you must have stepped away from your computer for at least 20 minutes to buy some food. (Or were you hiding your laptop under your purse???)

    ReplyDelete