Scott has been giving me the business about getting a realtor over here for months. So, I finally called a realtor about two weeks ago. As it turned out, it didn't work out for her to come over until this past Thursday! I still wasn't prepared for her.
We had decided to interview several realtors, but were unsure who we wanted to talk to. I called someone I've known almost my whole life...and she works for Greenridge here in Lowell. I was very nervous because I didn't have all my painting chores done when she got here. I had such a bad experience the last time we had a realtor over....she picked this house apart so bad that I cried after she left.
Seriously, this house was such a disgusting dump when we bought it. We have worked on it for two years and put a ton of money into it, only to have the realtor who sold it to us come in and nit-pick the house like it was a dump. I cried and actually wouldn't let anyone come back for the last six months or so.
This experience was different. As we went through the house I told her the few odds and ends that we have been working on and that we intend to finish before we'd consider listing the house. She was positive and said those things would help. Basically, fresh paint and some missing trim here and there. So, I felt alot better after this meeting than I did before.
I'm dreading it a little. I think this is why I've procrastinated so much. And I have procrastinated....badly! I hate to move. I hate having to turn everyones life upside down when we move. I've already decided that I would hire our movers at TMAT to do the moving part. Packing and unpacking still sucks. I'd pay them to do it, it's only $35 more an hour, but theres just too much stuff here. They would be here for three days!
Ok, we've got alot of stuff. We have six people so that boils down to four bedrooms, 7 closets, a large storage room, a garage and a three-stall pole barn full of stuff. It exhausts me just thinking about it. Just the large furniture, beds, dressers, and TV's alone is alot of work to move. I just keep telling myself that we would be buying a much larger house. Jason keeps saying that he doesn't want to move again. He told me to stay in this house because he'll be gone in a year and there will be more room.
Sorry buddy, it doesn't work that way. He'll still need a room of his own. Puleeeeze!
Ok, I'm rambling now. I got online because I couldn't fall asleep. I'm all of the sudden tired! Wouldn't you know....Scott is snoring like a....hmmmmm....chainsaw. That's pretty close! He's been asleep since 9pm, and snoring since 9pm. I don't know what to do with him.
No comments:
Post a Comment