I'm sitting here surfing my Dish Network and I'm reminded why I dislike an election year so much. I'm not worried about who I'm voting for, I've already made up my mind. For me, it's time for change because we DID build that! ;)
What I don't like is all the commentary. I happend to flip over to Fox News and O'Reilly is on and they are discussing who Romney's VP choice will be. They are listing the names of several people and their pro's and con's as a choice for Vice President. Boring! It's the same thing when they have Karl Rove on there talking about the electoral votes and how they predict each state will shake out on election day.
It reminds me of football season. We are a football family and we love football season. My husband is on the countdown to football! I love it too, I love college football the most. It's new and exciting every year. And as far as the NFL, I enjoy NFL games but we're Browns fans.....so we suffer. I can watch football all weekend long.....what I hate is all the commentary.
When you start getting into football season, the commentary starts on Monday and they will talk ALL week about the games coming up on the weekend. The weekend goes by and all the games are played, and then on Monday and Tuesday all you hear is commentary on the games that took place on the previous weekend. You get to Wednesday and the commentary changes over to talk and predictions about the upcoming games that coming weekend.
It's a cycle that plays over and over all season long. I keep telling my husband, I love to watch the football games, but the other 5 days of the week all he watches on television is commentary on what players should have done last week and what they need to do next week! By the end of the season, I've worked up a pretty good attitude toward the commentators.
I know, the whole thing is riduculous. What am I complaining about? Well, Bill is 15 minutes into his program and onto his 3rd guest discussing the VP choices! Typically, I would change the channel to Food Network, but I'm struggling with food tonight, and it makes me hungry. Seriously! My body is all screwed up right now with this whole new diabetes issue. I'm not hungry all day and don't want to eat much. 5pm hits and I'm starving! I'm fighting myself to not eat. It's taken me way too much time, and I've put in way too much work to lose this 45 pounds....I don't want to put any of it back on!
My husband got on the treadmill today, I wish that I had. I let the day get away from me. I was pouring vanilla candles and my coffee bean candles, I did some laundry and hung it on the line, and even worked in the garden some. Before I knew it the day was gone. It really ticks me off that I don't get on that treadmil. I haven't been to Zumba in forever. The heat just kicks my behind....I can't handle it. One of the problems with having asthma I guess....but my body just can't handle it. I'm trying to hold steady until I get back to zumba. I'm telling you....losing weight just sucks. No really, it totally sucks.
Imagine the feeling of being able eat anything and anytime I want....without any consequences. No high blood pressure, no high cholesterol, no weight gain. It's so far out of reality I don't even know why I'm thinking it. Well, it's out there for me anyways. I'm 42 years old, I have diabetes, and the reality is that I have to diet and be careful what I eat. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!
I think this lack of chocolate is really affecting my mood. :)
Well, I'm off to the land of nod. A busy day tomorrow with a playdate for the kids in the morning! Until next time....
No comments:
Post a Comment