Busy, busy, busy! I've been so busy the last couple weeks I haven't had time to do much of anything extra. So, finally...here I am. Actually, I went to work today and when I got home I was so sleepy. I don't know why. Maybe the weather? I slept good last night, but I was just so tired.
Jourdan had already started dinner when I got here. What a sweetheart. So we had dinner, and I could hardly keep my eyes open. After we cleaned up the kitchen I sat in my recliner under my blankie and I was out like a light. I woke up at 7:40 pm. So, I slept for over an hour. I guess I was really tired.
I'm laughing because I asked Jourdan where Scott was and she said he'd gone to bed about 40 minutes ago....so he was in bed at 7pm. I can't get too upset because he gets up at 3am and then works 12 hours, so it's a long day. Jourdan had the kids showered and in their jammies. All I had to do is take a shower and tuck in the kids. So, tonight I was spoiled.
Now, my only problem is that it's late and I'm not sleepy in the least!
We had a great weekend. Friday, Sami and I went shopping to buy gifts for the TMAT Christmas party we're having Wednesday. We have a list of 12 categories and the movers vote. And then Rob usually goes out and gets gifts and gift cards that we hand out to the winners. Last year, he talked me into doing the talking and passing out the gifts. This year, he talked me into doing the shopping as well.
Hopefully, I did a good job and everything will turn out good. So I spent all day Friday running around looking for the perfect gifts for each category. Then I went out on Saturday and spent most of the afternoon doing the same thing. I had just a few things left to get and Scott and I went on Sunday to finish up all the gifts. You have to realize, these need to be decent gifts, but also comical and ironic. We have categories like: "strongest mover", "fastest mover", "biggest schmoozer", etc.
I think I did a good job. I was taking ideas from Scott and Jourdan and I think that between the three of us, we did a great job.
Our party is at Craigs Cruisers. If you don't know what that is, it's like a Chuckie Cheese on steroids. Our guys love it! They have an indoor go-kart track and there is alot of competition between our movers. Friendly of course, lol!
So, with working on that for the last three days, and then working today, I have neglected everything I need to do. I still haven't wrapped a single gift. I planned on wrapping gifts all day Friday while I was doing laundry. Didn't happen. I have my Christmas cards all addressed but haven't had time to go to the post office to buy stamps. I've had them done for about two weeks and they are still sitting on the counter ready to go.
I haven't done Christmas cards in several years. For quite a while we couldn't afford them. This year, I bought smaller cards that will take one regular stamp to send. That's not so bad. I saw someplace on the news...maybe Fox News that they were saying the cyber Christmas cards are replacing regular cards. Scott's mom was big into the e-cards. I love the Christmas ones that you have to click on something for another thing to happen. They are so cute.
My friend Kathy already sent one like that to us. I guess they are ok for internet buddies, but I wanted to send out actual cards this year. Jason was having a fit because he wanted to put a picture in the cards for some of the family. I told him I could take a picture of the kids in front of the tree and within an hour, they would have them ready at Meijer. Well, he can't find the time to do that for me so I don't know what I'll do yet.
I think he feels especially bad for his Grandma Miller. Both kids told me that she doesn't have any recent photo's of the kids. The only ones she has are super old...makes me feel bad. I ran into her at Meijer and she told me that nobody stops to visit her. I think she's just lonely. So, if I can't get a picture of the kids in the next day or so I will just print a couple that I already have that are really nice and put them in a card for her. I have Jason's senior pictures, which are awesome, and then Jourdan's pictures from her dance she went to. She looked so beautiful!
New topic: My whole thing with Christmas....I LOVE snowmen. Aside from my villages, everything is snowmen in my house. I even have fleece snowmen blankets. I just happened to look over at the dog and she has moved a blue fleece blanket that has snowmen all over it and made a nest. She is out cold! I would take her picture, because she looks so cute, but if I get up and go in my room she will follow me.
It's the oddest thing. She has been stuck to me like glue lately. She's always been a "family' dog and she'll lay over on the floor by Scott's side of the bed. But lately, she is attached at the hip...with me. The other day, I was in the shower and when I shut if off and pulled open the curtain, she was laying there on the rug next to the tub. She must have pushed open the door and there she was. So, I start shutting the door and when I open it, she's laying in the hall right outside the bathroom door.
I've been spending a few nights in the recliner lately. You may not know this, but Scott has a little snoring issue....lol. So, I'm out here in the recliner and then when he gets up at 3 he wakes me up and I go in to bed. But more than once, she's jumped up into the recliner and slept on top of me. She's 115 pound german shepherd. And if she's not on top of me, she is laying on the floor right next to me. And she snores, for crying out loud!
When I go to bed, she jumps up on the bed and sleeps on the foot of the bed on Scott's side.
I guess she's a mama's dog!
Anyhow, just wanted to stop in and say hello. Christmas is always busy for me. I tend to go a little overboard, I admit it. But it's sneaking up on me faster that I'd like. I have alot to do, and I'm running out of time to get it all done. I haven't even done my holiday baking yet. I planned on it for Saturday, but ended up shopping for Rob. C'est la vie!
Until next time.....
UPDATE: Bailey is over here right now....trying to get on my lap to go to sleep. I sent her back over to the snowman blanket, lol!
ReplyDelete