Ok, so I have a 7 month old baby girl. She should be sleeping through the night by now. It's not happening. I'm so darn tired that I am beside myself. I'm supposed to feel like hell and have the ambition to excersize? For crying out loud! What does a parent do when she has a little one who won't sleep. She had an appointment with the pediatrician yesterday and our Doctor said that my daughter needs an "intervention". Yeah, ok. I have to let her cry. I have to be the "mean mommy" and let her cry. This is going to get me more sleep? It's not going to happen.
My husband tells me my lack of sleep is my own fault. Well, it's almost 1Am and I'm sitting here typing a note to you instead of laying in bed trying to sleep. Who needs the intervention here? If I could just get a nap in the middle of the day, I'd be all set. Remember when you were a kid and adults would tell you how great naps are? We were thinking, "grown ups are idiots". But now, I would give $10 to get a 30 minute nap in the middle of the afternoon. I say $10 because I'm always trying to get my daughter Jourdan to watch the baby so I can shut my eyes for a few minutes. It boils down to me saying, "I'll pay you to babysit". Doesn't work.
I'm sitting here wishing I had something clever to write about lack of sleep and crying babies that would entertain you and give you something to smile about.....but I'm too damn tired.
My name is Tracy and these are my thoughts and opinions. I have a wonderful family...my husband, 4 kids, and 2 dogs. I'm like any other mom, I have my good days and my bad days and within that I have lots of opinions. Some are political, some are about family and relationships. Sometimes I just ramble. It's my therapy....please feel free to comment!
Saturday, May 31, 2008
Friday, May 30, 2008
HELP!!! I'm in dieting hell!
I have four kids and I'm a stay at home mom. I have been overweight for most of my life and I'm making myself crazy because I want to lose weight so bad, but I keep stuffing my face. Last week, out of desperation, I went to a Weight Watchers meeting in my town. Ok, I got some good information but this was social hour....or social half hour. I felt like my $26 was a waste.
Can anyone tell me what I'm supposed to eat? The program looks good but I didn't get anything out of the meeting. Tips for cutting back on points...didn't happen. Tips on how to start eating right....didn't happen. So, it's a week later and I haven't started my transformation yet. I have spent the week getting rid of the bad foods that I keep in the house. I shopped today and tried to buy things that will fit into the Weight Watchers "Flex Plan". I plan to start counting points on Monday. We'll see how it goes. My kids aren't going to be happy when they discover the junk is gone.
I would love to hear from other mom's who are in similar situations. I've been a stay at home mom for four years and I'm just trying to get back into the work world. I am ready to get off my dead ass and do something for a change. My kids keep me running but I'm obviously not burning any fat in the process! I desperately want to lose weight yet I don't do anything about it. I have good intentions that go nowhere. So, a little help from YOU could make the difference. I would love for you to share your experiences.
Can anyone tell me what I'm supposed to eat? The program looks good but I didn't get anything out of the meeting. Tips for cutting back on points...didn't happen. Tips on how to start eating right....didn't happen. So, it's a week later and I haven't started my transformation yet. I have spent the week getting rid of the bad foods that I keep in the house. I shopped today and tried to buy things that will fit into the Weight Watchers "Flex Plan". I plan to start counting points on Monday. We'll see how it goes. My kids aren't going to be happy when they discover the junk is gone.
I would love to hear from other mom's who are in similar situations. I've been a stay at home mom for four years and I'm just trying to get back into the work world. I am ready to get off my dead ass and do something for a change. My kids keep me running but I'm obviously not burning any fat in the process! I desperately want to lose weight yet I don't do anything about it. I have good intentions that go nowhere. So, a little help from YOU could make the difference. I would love for you to share your experiences.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)